Top Menu

            30 Years of Writing that Matters

            2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

            Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

            Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

            Saturday, July 20th

            5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

            Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

            217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

            Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

            Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

            Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

            30 for 30

            Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

            Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

            To make a donation click below or contact

            Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

            Become a Friend

            Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


            Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

            Gifts up to $5000

            Tim Lilburn

            Brenda Schmidt

            Gifts up to $3000

            Troni Grande

            Sarah Klein

            Gifts up to $500

            Annette Bower

            Dennis Cooley

            Troni Grande

            Jean Freeman

            Heather MacDonald

            Glen Sorestad

            Guy Vanderhaeghe

            Gifts up to $100

            Sheryl Avery-Smith

            Sandra Birdsell

            Becky Blake

            Madeline Dahlem

            Eufemia Fantetti

            Cathy Fenwick

            Sharon Hurd

            Anne Lazurko

            Brenda Niskala

            Miranda Norton

            Henry Rappaport

            Tara Dawn Solheim

            Caitilin Terfloth

            Jean Van Loon

            Ken Wilson

            Gifts up to $75

            Catherine Banks

            Elizabeth Millham

            Gifts up to $50

            Susan Andrews Grace

            Leanne Griffin

            Carla Harris

            Judith Muirhead

            Doug Smith

            Sharon Solheim

            Theresa Wallace

            Janet Youngdahl